top of page

专辑分部介绍(I)


我开始写这博客,原来是为了宣传我几个月之前推出的专辑 《Arts & Crafts and Frankensteins》。我讲了好多关于我的音乐生活的事情,但最近我发现,关于专辑本身的内容并不多。我连续90天写帖子的承诺快要履行了, 还剩几天, 所以我趁机会给你们介绍一点每一首歌儿。

第一首歌叫“You ruin my sadness" ("你能毁灭我的悲哀"),是跟摄影师 Ismael Tato 合作出来的, 歌词讲的是,在你无法把自己弄明白的时候,如果你身边有能把你弄明白的一个人,那该有多好啊!找到这么一个能够把你的悲哀毁灭的人不简单,努力找吧,加油!

Please, don't go anywhere/ Don't leave me alone/ Alone with my thoughts/ And don't ask me what is wrong/ 'Cause I just don't know/Well, at least, not in words/ But if I start to run/ Will you please come and chase me down/ You shouldn't have let me depend on you in the first place/ Now I need you to keep me hurting myself/ 'Cause you/ ruin my sadness/ You ruin my sadness/ Now, I know I look big/ Even from the distance/ And everybody knows/ Everyone knows I talk loud/ Sometimes louder than I'm tall/ Sometimes braver than I'm strong/ Sometimes all these word come to stare me down/ And those dreams come to prove their undone/ I don't know what'll happen when you're down yourself/ Hope I'll find a way to believe what I say/ To ruin your sadness/ To ruin your sadness.

第二首歌曲是"Remus",我以前养过一只可爱死了的猫,我一直溺爱着她,让她累到不得不爱我的程度!用鼻子磨蹭她毛皮的肚子是生活中的一种极端感情,因为每次我并不知道是否她会允许或者她会用自己的小爪来把我的头皮变成一个网格。

I've labelled the color of your eyes "impossible green"/ Is there a light bulb there inside your skull, be still now, let me see/ You close a hole into another dimension every time you blink/ That effortless way of getting my attention, just sitting there and staring at me/ And I know that your body's not meant to endure as long as mine, that much is true/ And I often wonder if life's boring to you, if there's something there that I can do/ I can see you're in need of affection, why not get it from me?/ You rub your temple with such intention/ you're teasing me, I can't help but think/ You spread your love around the house/ hope sooner or later you'll meet my hand/ and you will or you will not but next time around/ I'll try my best again to find out what it is you want/ And I know that your body's...

今天介绍最后的一首歌叫“Click my tongue" (”啧啧之声“),是专辑中最老的歌。当时年纪轻轻的我渴望爱情是又完美又简单的一个事情,我在发现并不是这样的过程中,就创作了类似的几首歌曲。今天到这儿吧,下次聊的更多。

bottom of page